CLiPPA 2018 Bookpack

CLiPPA 2018
All international book orders must be made by email

The CLiPPA (Centre for Literacy in Primary Poetry Award) for a book of poetry for children was launched in 2003. This is the only award for published poetry for children. This award highlights an important branch of children’s literature, ensuring that it receives proper recognition. The award is presented annually for a book of poetry published in the preceding year. 

The pack is made up of the 7 shortlisted titles and is sold by Letterbox Library

  • Moonrise by Sarah Crossan
  • Overheard in a Tower Block by Joseph Coelho
  • The Rainmaker Danced by John Agard
  • Rhythm and Poetry by Karl Nova
  • Rising Stars: New Young Voices in Poetry by Ruth Awolola, Victoria Adukwei Bulley, Abigail Cook, Jay Hulme and Amina Jama
  • Where Zebras Go by Sue Hardy-Dawson