Book of the Week

Each week our librarian Ann picks a Book of the Week to showcase a book that's newly in our library. Often the book is pertinent to the week or season too. If you are looking to be inspired by some of the best new publishing explore her recommendations below. 

The Closest Thing to Flying by Gill Lewis - Thu, 14/02/2019

The Bluest of Blues by Fiona Robinson - Fri, 01/02/2019

Sonam and the Silence by Eddie Ayres and Ronak Taher - Mon, 14/01/2019

The Sea Saw by Tom Percival - Fri, 04/01/2019

Once Upon a Snowstorm by Richard Johnson - Thu, 20/12/2018

The Clockwork Crow by Catherine Fisher - Tue, 11/12/2018

The Story of the Windrush by K.N. Chimbiri - Fri, 30/11/2018

Endangered Animals by Martin Jenkins and Tom Frost - Tue, 20/11/2018

Maps of the United Kingdom by Rachel Dixon and Livi Gosling - Fri, 09/11/2018

Race to the Frozen North. The Matthew Henson Story by Catherine Johnson - Fri, 02/11/2018

Simone de Beauvoir by Maria Isabel Sánchez Vegara, illustrated by Christine Roussey - Fri, 19/10/2018

Mary and Frankenstein by Linda Bailey and Júlia Sardà - Wed, 10/10/2018

The King Who Banned the Dark by Emily Haworth-Booth - Tue, 02/10/2018

The Restless Girls by Jessie Burton and Angela Barrett - Tue, 25/09/2018

A Kid in My Class by Rachel Rooney and Chris Riddell - Mon, 17/09/2018

Fire, Bed & Bone by Henrietta Branford - Fri, 07/09/2018

The Day War Came by Nicola Davies and Rebecca Cobb - Wed, 20/06/2018

The Extraordinary Gardener by Sam Boughton - Tue, 08/05/2018

Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson - Wed, 28/03/2018

Pigeon P.I. by Meg McLaren - Fri, 16/03/2018