Book of the Week

Each week our librarian Ann picks a Book of the Week to showcase a book that's newly in our library. Often the book is pertinent to the week or season too. If you are looking to be inspired by some of the best new publishing explore her recommendations below. 

Where the World Turns Wild by Nicola Penfold - Fri, 27/03/2020

Talking to the Moon by S.E. Durrant - Fri, 20/03/2020

The Song of the Tree by Coralie Bickford-Smith - Fri, 14/02/2020

The One That Got Away by Jan Mark - Fri, 07/02/2020

The Missing by Michael Rosen - Wed, 29/01/2020

Small in the City by Sydney Smith - Thu, 12/12/2019

Rise Up! The Art of Protest by Jo Rippon - Tue, 05/11/2019

The Little Island by Smriti Prasadam-Halls and Robert Starling - Tue, 08/10/2019

The Secret of the Tattered Shoes by Jackie Morris and Ehsan Abdollahi - Tue, 01/10/2019

Mr Scruff by Simon James - Tue, 10/09/2019

Brenda Is a Sheep by Morag Hood - Tue, 03/09/2019

Lost for Words by Aoife Walsh - Tue, 09/07/2019

Playing with Collage by Jeannie Baker - Tue, 02/07/2019

Stories for South Asian Super Girls by Raj Kaur Khaira - Mon, 24/06/2019

The Suitcase by Chris Naylor-Ballesteros - Wed, 22/05/2019

Lightning Mary by Anthea Simmons - Mon, 13/05/2019

Diver's Daughter. A Tudor Story by Patrice Lawrence - Mon, 29/04/2019

The Perfect Sofa by Fifi Kuo - Fri, 29/03/2019

The Bigger Picture by Sophia Bennett and Manjit Thapp - Tue, 19/03/2019

The Wall in the Middle of the Book by Jon Agee - Tue, 26/02/2019