Book of the Week

Each week our librarian Ann picks a Book of the Week to showcase a book that's newly in our library. Often the book is pertinent to the week or season too. If you are looking to be inspired by some of the best new publishing explore her recommendations below. 

The Suitcase by Chris Naylor-Ballesteros - Wed, 22/05/2019

Lightning Mary by Anthea Simmons - Mon, 13/05/2019

Diver's Daughter. A Tudor Story by Patrice Lawrence - Mon, 29/04/2019

The Perfect Sofa by Fifi Kuo - Fri, 29/03/2019

The Bigger Picture by Sophia Bennett and Manjit Thapp - Tue, 19/03/2019

The Wall in the Middle of the Book by Jon Agee - Tue, 26/02/2019

The Closest Thing to Flying by Gill Lewis - Thu, 14/02/2019

The Bluest of Blues by Fiona Robinson - Fri, 01/02/2019

Sonam and the Silence by Eddie Ayres and Ronak Taher - Mon, 14/01/2019

The Sea Saw by Tom Percival - Fri, 04/01/2019

Once Upon a Snowstorm by Richard Johnson - Thu, 20/12/2018

The Clockwork Crow by Catherine Fisher - Tue, 11/12/2018

The Story of the Windrush by K.N. Chimbiri - Fri, 30/11/2018

Endangered Animals by Martin Jenkins and Tom Frost - Tue, 20/11/2018

Maps of the United Kingdom by Rachel Dixon and Livi Gosling - Fri, 09/11/2018

Race to the Frozen North. The Matthew Henson Story by Catherine Johnson - Fri, 02/11/2018

Simone de Beauvoir by Maria Isabel Sánchez Vegara, illustrated by Christine Roussey - Fri, 19/10/2018

Mary and Frankenstein by Linda Bailey and Júlia Sardà - Wed, 10/10/2018

The King Who Banned the Dark by Emily Haworth-Booth - Tue, 02/10/2018

The Restless Girls by Jessie Burton and Angela Barrett - Tue, 25/09/2018