Image
Book image
BOOKS
Created: 15th November, 2021

Ruby Ali's Mission Break Up

Author: Sufiya Ahmed
Illustrator: Parwinder Singh
Publisher: Bloomsbury

COLLECTION

Literature

THEMES

Family

YEAR GROUP

Years 5 and 6

A contemporary story about life in foster care, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson.

Ruby Ali's eighteen-year-old sister Alisha has left the care centre where they live, and Ruby is being sent to live with a new foster family. If she can sabotage life at her new home, she'll get to go and live with her sister again, right? But mission break up doesn't go exactly according to plan…

This funny, heart-warming story features black-and-white illustrations by Parwinder Singh.

TEACHING NOTES

Sign up to unlock these teaching notes