Meet the CLiPPA 2020 judges

We are delighted to reveal our judges for the Centre for Literacy in Primary Poetry Award (CLiPPA 2020) 

For its 18th year, the CLiPPA judging panel will be chaired by CLPE Poet, broadcaster and lecturer and former children's laureate, Michael Rosen.

He is joined by poets Valerie Bloom and Steven Camden, winner of the CLiPPA 2019, and Tracey Guiry, director of the Poetry Archive. Charlotte Hacking, Central Learning Programmes Leader at CLPE completes the line-up of judges for 2020. This year, CLiPPA also has new look to celebrate the start of a new decade. 

Read more about the judges on CLiPPA 

‘We are delighted to have such a wealth of expertise, understanding and passion for poetry on our 2020 judging panel. This year we hope to involve more schools and children than ever before in the CLiPPA and are so pleased to have such a distinguished group of judges to help us highlight this important branch of children’s literature’. - Louise Johns-Shepherd, Chief Executive of the CLPE.

The shortlist for the CLiPPA 2020 will be announced on Monday 20th April, and the Shadowing Scheme will launch on 11th May. 

Register your interest for the CLiPPA Shadowing Scheme